The sixth expansion in the long-running MMO by Blizzard Entertainment went live yesterday. World of WarCraft Legion was announced last summer at Gamescom 2015. For one thing, the new expansion will set the level cap from 100 to 110. It will feature artifact weapons for each classes’ specializations, a new area on Azeroth called the Broken Isles and the demon hunter hero class that starts at level 98. It will also feature ten 5-man dungeons and two raids. On the other hand, the official World of WarCraft site has updated with all the important dates regarding PvP, dungeons, and raids. Furthermore, here are all the important dates that you should mark on your calendar.

world of warcraft legion
via youtube

World of WarCraft Legion Dungeons and Raids

Tuesday, August 30–When Legion is live, dungeons will immediately be available on Normal and Heroic difficulties. Mythic dungeon difficulty will become available at 8am PDT in alignment with the weekly dungeon reset time.

Tuesday, September 20–The Emerald Nightmare Raid dungeon opens on Normal and Heroic difficulties. Mythic Keystones will begin dropping which will allow increased challenge and rewards from Mythic dungeons.

Tuesday, September 27–Mythic difficulty for the Emerald Nightmare Raid dungeon opens. The first wing of Raid Finder difficulty for Emerald Nightmare opens.

Tuesday, October 11–Raid Finder Wing 2 of Emerald Nightmare opens.

Tuesday, October 25–Raid Finder Wing 3 of Emerald Nightmare opens.

World of WarCraft Legion PvP Season 1 will begin on September 20 this year and will feature many changes. Players who have reached maximum level will earn Honor Points from competing in Battlegrounds or Arenas, similar to how lower-level players earn Experience Points. You can increase your honor level to a maximum of 50. You will also earn rewards like Gold, Artifact Power, and a brand new set of PvP-only Honor Talents.

On reaching the maximum Honor Level of 50 you will be asked to Prestige. It will set your Honor Level back to one but will grant you several benefits in return. These include a badge and title with your Prestige Level. The higher your Prestige Level, the better rewards you’ll have access to. You can review the new PvP Season 1 details here on the official World of WarCraft website.

Are you enjoying the new World of WarCraft Legion expansion? Let us know in the comments. You can tune into MobiPicker for other news regarding World of WarCraft and Blizzard’s other titles like Diablo 3.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.