Bethesda descended from their high throne to grace us with their presence once more. This time they have brought to us Skyrim Special Edition system requirements. Before they informed us of the good news of mods coming to PlayStation 4 and now this. The hype for this game was in full swing when Bethesda announced it this year at E3 and now the game’s pretty much around the corner.

skyrim special edition
via itechtimes

Skyrim Special Edition system requirements

Minimum:

Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945
8GB RAM
12 GB free HDD space
Nvidia GTX 470 1GB /AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended:

Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320
8GB RAM
12 GB free HDD space
Nvidia GTX 780 3GB /AMD R9 290 4GB

As a comparison, we’ve also decided to show you the system requirements of the original Skyrim from 2011.

Minimum:

OS: Windows 7/Vista/XP PC (32 or 64 bit)
Processor: Dual Core 2.0GHz or equivalent processor
Memory: 2GB System RAM
Hard Disk Space: 6GB free HDD Space
Video Card: Direct X 9.0c compliant video card with 512 MB of RAM
Sound: DirectX compatible sound car

Recommended:

Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU
Memory: 4GB System RAM
Video Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible NVIDIA or AMD ATI video card with 1GB of RAM (Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or higher; ATI Radeon 4890 or higher)

Those who already own Skyrim and all the DLCs will have this game added to their library for free as explained here in a Bethesda post on Steam.

“Eligible Skyrim purchasers include:

Anyone that owns Skyrim Legendary Edition on Steam.

Anyone that owns Skyrim and all three DLCs (Dawnguard, Hearthfire, Dragonborn) on Steam.

To ensure eligibility, you must own all Skyrim content on Steam on or before October 28th.

Skyrim Special Edition will be available for purchase at its global release time of 12am UTC on Friday, October 28. Region-specific unlock times include:

5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
[8]8pm Eastern Time (October 27)

1am British Summer Time (October 28)

2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)

11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
[8]1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)”

Stay tuned to MobiPicker for more news and updates regarding Skyrim Special Edition.