Harry Styles, the English singer and songwriter, is well known as a member of the pop rock band One Direction. Harry Styles made his debut as a singer with this band White Eskimo and later went on to form One Direction after being eliminated as a solo performer. The singer is now in the news for Sign of the Times.

image source: billboard

How to listen to Harry Styles’ new song Sign of the Times

The much awaited Harry Styles’s debut solo single Sign of the Times is all set to be released tomorrow. And as reports are already flowing in about the song, it looks like this song will set him apart as one of the world’s most exciting new music star. The debut single is already being touted as “a soaring, epic rock ballad” that sounds like a cross between Lana Del Rey and David Bowie. The Sun reports

“It goes against the current trend of non-distinguishable dance tracks — the length alone would make it commercial suicide for any other artist. Its main instrument is the piano, which Harry has been studiously playing in private for years. For large portions of the track he sings in falsetto, showing off a quality voice with much more range than we ever saw during his five years in 1D. This song has the potential to become a timeless classic.”

The lyrics are deeply personal too. But all that aside, how do I listen to the song, you ask? Well, Styles will be appearing on BBC Radio 1 tomorrow morning at 8:00 a.m. BST, which translates to 3:00 a.m. Eastern and 12:00 midnight MST. You can tune in and listen to the song. Even if you happen to miss the show, the song will be on repeat during the interview’s two hour time slot.

Sign of the Times is already available for purchase on iTunes. The Singer has already revealed something about his current favorite album –

“We just wanted to make what we wanted to listen to, and that has been the most fun part for me about making the whole album. n the least weird way possible, it’s my favorite album to listen to at the moment.”